NewEarth information release about the Robby7 incident

We found the location and hosts of Robby7's site, and published this note about them, and also sent it as an auto-response to anyone who wrote to r7@newearth.org.


Path: netaxs.com!not-for-mail
From: [XXXXXXXXXXXXX]
Newsgroups: alt.current-events.net-abuse
Subject: Porno-spammers: earthlink.net and ai.net
Date: 22 Jun 1996 15:18:37 GMT
Organization: Philadelphia's Complete Internet Provider
Lines: 36
Message-ID: <4qh2sd$5er@netaxs.com>
NNTP-Posting-Host: unix5.netaxs.com
X-Newsreader: TIN [UNIX 1.3 950824BETA PL0]

The following companies are promoting violence against women and using 
Internet services to defraud and defame other Internet users:

   American Information Network     Earthlink Network
   6470 Freetown Road               3100 New York Drive
   Suite 200-39                     Pasadena CA 91107
   Columbia MD 21044
   NC@AI.NET                        POSTMASTER@EARTHLINK.NET

AI.NET is hosting a pornographic website. The promoters of this website 
are using the facilities of EARTHLINK.NET to place fraudulently addressed 
messages in multiple usenet newsgroups.

What follows are headers from a deceptively addressed message distributed 
by EARTHLINK.NET, promoting AI.NET's pornographic website:
 
Path: nntp.earthlink.net
Date: 21 Jun 1996 22:56:09 GMT
Message-ID: <4qf9a9$i0@peru.it.earthlink.net>
NNTP-Posting-Host: max1-ag-ca-47.earthlink.net
From: r7@newearth.org

r7@newearth.org is a fictitious user whose mail will be forwarded to
the parties responsible for the defamation of the legitimate users of
the newearth.org domain, namely:

postmaster@earthlink.net
postmaster@peru.it.earthlink.net
postmaster@nntp.earthlink.net
postmaster@alyssa.ai.net
nc@ai.net
hostmaster@uu.net

Thanks,

postmaster@newearth.org



768:1336
Legal
Privacy
Contribute
NewEarth, Swedenborg, New Jerusalem
Sysadmin and consultant specializing in Linux